Teens Need Help

A friend suggested I look up “The Crying Chair” online. I wondered what it could possibly be about. My curiosity was definitely piqued.

I am a die-hard Baptist, King James only (not New King James, but the Authorized King James as translated in 1611 by King James I of England. It’s not that I’m a snob. There are many churches out there that do preach the truth, that do teach their congregations how to “rightly divide the word of truth.” (2 Tim. 2:15) It is possible to be a member of just about any denomination and be a born-again Christian (the first half of that word is Christ, so Christian means a follower, or disciple of Jesus the Christ.)

But I have been told that Catholics only listen to the priest or the Pope and are not taught the truth of how to be born again (John 3:16; Rom. 3:10; Rom. 5: 8, 9; Rom. 6:23; Rom. 9:32; Rom. 10:9, 10; and Galatians 2:16).

When I got home from church tonight, I looked up this post on the website: The Crying Chair

The post is written by a Catholic teen trying to help other teens, those who seem to seek her out with their problems. This is a great post, humbling me and showing me that it is possible to be Catholic and point others to a saving knowledge of Jesus.

If you are Catholic, please forgive my prideful ignorance.

P.S. The date on this post is Aug. 14, which is a Monday. I was actually up all night with a sore mouth (must be too much talking, right?), so although I went to church Sunday, it was in the wee hours of the morning when I made this post.

 

