A Favorite Author: Francine Rivers

The first book I ever read by her was “Redeeming Love.” My friend and mentor, Arline Chase recommended the book to me. I couldn’t put it down. I was hooked from the first page to the last. Since then (back in the 90’s) I have read almost every book she has written.

Francine Rivers weaves stories about people that you can never forget about, even years after you have read the book. Her characters are so well developed, their struggles and heartaches so real, you can’t help but feel with them, and perhaps learn how to apply some of their knowledge and wisdom to your own life. Her characters, even her villains are easy to empathize with. We are all who and what we are because of something, starting with our own human frailties.

You can visit her webpage at Francine Rivers

This is a link to her book “Redeeming Love”:  Kindle

