The Rare Lenticular Clouds Phenomenon

Unusual spectacular cloud formations. Reblogged from https://alk3r.wordpress.com

ALK3R

Lenticular clouds (altocumulus lenticularis) are sky phenomena often interpreted like UFO presences. These particular clouds can be generally seen on the top of the mountains, where different wind streams merge.

View original post 39 more words

How to Simplify and Authentically Grow Your Blog Without Spending Money

What a great post for simplifying your sharing opportunities and growing your readership.. Reblogged from https://suzie81speaks.com

Suzie Speaks

image

Blogging is now a viable career option and there are endless examples of bloggers who have monetised their site to the point where they can quit their 9-5 job and live the dream.

Consequently, the bloggosphere (blogisphere? blogosphere? There really should be some clarification on this) is filled with ‘Earning Reports’ (which I often ignore), along with a bajillion things that we should all be doing to optimise our traffic and increase engagement to our sites. I apparently need an email list, in which I should offer incentives. I should be part of an Instagram pod or tailwind tribe. I should be self-hosted and have a professionally designed site, I should have paid advertising across all of my social media. I should be building up my social media accounts by following and then unfollowing people.

Nonsense.

No wonder so many bloggers are feeling overwhelmed or disappointed with the fact that…

View original post 1,665 more words

Writing Tracking Scenes: Happens More Often than One Expects

More great information from thestoryreadingape on writing tracking scenes. Reblogged from https://legendsofwindemere.com

Legends of Windemere

Yahoo Image Search Yahoo Image Search

We’ve all been there.  Stalking an enemy until we find the perfect chance to strike or discover their hideout.  Then the author falls asleep or gets bored and throws the entire scene into chaos.

Having one character follow another can be tedious, especially if it lasts for a chapter.  I’ve seen it done different ways too.  Some authors only have villains do tracking, so it’s in the background.  Others have the trackers so far away that they can talk and the physical act is secondary.  Then there’s avoiding such scenes entirely.  I like having some tracking scenes since Luke is a forest tracker.  Pointless to give him the skills and never have him use them.  I tend to fall into that second category, but there are ways to make it interesting.

  1. Have the prey throw in some tricks like crossing water and backtracking.  This makes them appear…

View original post 372 more words

Hearing Gods’ voice

This is a great post on hearing God’s voice. Reblogged from https://thepearlsisters.blog

Dear Sister,

I have been a Christian for quite some time now. I always hear fellow Christians saying how Gold told them this or that but I just don’t understand how people hear Him or have direct conversations with God. I do pray and when I do I usually don’t get an answer. Yet other Christians are able to hear his voice. Please advice me on how I can hear Gods voice more clearly.


Dear Sister, 

God speaks to us all the time. But to hear God’s voice, as you put it, you must be “listening” for Him. He speaks to our hearts not our heads, so please be concerned when others say they heard His voice. Satan likes to play mind games with us, always trying to deceive. So please don’t be mislead. Our Heavenly Father wants us to have our own personal relationship with Him, so that we…

View original post 1,336 more words