Guest Author Barbara Silkstone

Discover author Barbara Silkstone. She writes quirky thrillers with a twist on old fairytales. Reblogged from https://thestoryreadingapeblog.com

Chris The Story Reading Ape's Blog

Your Heroine, Wendy Darlin, is a Lara Croft / female Indiana Jones type character! 

Can you tell us a bit about your background as a writer?

Thank you for inviting me, today. It’s lovely to be here. I’m a big fan of apes and have even dated a few LOL

Barbara Silkstone

I’m a single mother, living on the edge in Florida. My writing history is diverse. I started an underground newspaper in grade school and was threatened with excommunication by the nuns. I was fortunate enough to take part in writing workshops with Stephen King, Robert B. Parker, and James Michener. I enjoy doing playful things with language, blending two distinct words to create a new word. If I’m laughing out loud when I’m writing, then I know I’ve hit the mark.

When you’re a freelance writer with a quirky sense of humor, being in the right place at…

View original post 1,183 more words

