The Up Hill

A new mother’s thoughts on depression may help others to realize even counseling may not help right away, but one day at a time and not giving up may win some days, until finally, there are more good days than bad. Reblogged from https://britestfyrefly.wordpress.com

britestfyrefly

CLICK (2)

The thing about depression is there is no black and white. No yes or no. It’s a journey. Some days the going is hard and other days just treading water is a success.

5 days shy of 8 months and I finally feel like things are on the up for me. You see, getting better does not really start at getting help. Some times it gets significantly worse after that. Getting help is like clawing at the sides of the hole you are in to slow down the rate at which you are falling. You are either going find something that saves you, or you’ll hit the bottom. And for some, that is the only time they are able to climb out.

For me, I did not quite get to the bottom. I am adult enough to know that things could have been far worse. For me, reaching out meant…

View original post 614 more words

