Under His Wings

Kristeen Gillooly writes such lovely music that honors God and brings soothing, joy, comfort, and peace to the hearer. Here she quotes Psalm 91, written by King David centuries ago when he was fleeing from his son, Absalom, who was trying to kill him. Reblogged from https://kristeennicolegillooly.wordpress.com

Kristeen Nicole Gillooly

41thqagnnvl

It’s been almost three years. It feels like forever, and yet it feels like yesterday at the same time.

It doesn’t get easier listening to this song. Understandably, it’s hard for me to watch the video as well. Often, I have to separate myself from everything I was going through when I wrote it, and everything that transpired quickly after when my mom went to meet Jesus. Sometimes, it’s the only way you can deal. Watching the video makes running away a lot harder because the emotion is spilling everywhere. It is the most vulnerable state I have ever dared to share with the world, and I can only pray that it allows others to connect with their own pain, let the tears fall, and encourage them to reach out to Jesus for comfort.

There’s a part of my heart that is still broken and at a loss for words…

View original post 386 more words

