Liquid Sculptures Cast in Resin Glass

The imagination of artists never ceases to fascinate me. I have a brother-in-law who has made some great sculptures but none as delicate and alluring as these. His were in wood and metal. These are like liquid crystal. re-blogged from https://alk3r.wordpress.com. Forgot to add the link on previous post of photos from this site.

ALK3R

Italian artist Annaluigia Boeretto (aka Annalù) imagines a world filled with liquid, where the pages of books or the petals of flowers seem to splash in every direction.

View original post 39 more words

Stunning Adventure Photography

Stunning photography, some aerial. Must admit, though, some of these folks seem extremely gutsy to me. No way I’m going out on a point hundreds or thousands of feet above a canyon or chasm. Still, makes great photos.

ALK3R

Matt Cherubino is a talented 19-year-old self taught photographer based in Melbourne, Australia. Matt uses Canon EOS 5D Mark III camera, he shoots a lot of lifestyle, adventure and travel photography.

View original post 23 more words

The Giveaway Is Here!

Just got word from Amazon that my giveaway has gone live. I am so excited! Time now is 8:50 p.m. Central Time and I'm giving away 10 copies of my novel, Mending Fences. Entrants must be citizens of the U.S. or D.C. (I think that means the Continental U.S., not sure). Giveaway ends Oct. 22. [...]