New crochet project

A beautiful shawl, crocheted by the hand of SusieShy. You can read about how she did it on her blog: https://susieshy45.wordpress.com

susieshy45

The holidays are here and I thought it was a long time since I had done anything remotely crochet. I was going to crochet something.

Girlybunches had just this morning posted her new video on how to crochet the virus shawl as she called it. It looked lovely, from what I could see of it.

So I started crocheting with her watching her on youtube. As usual, I didn’t have enough yarn of one colour, so decided to use as many colours as I could and use up those bits of yarn and those bundles for which I could never find good use for.

A few rows later, I came to find out that Olivia from Girlybunches had only posted the patter for the first 11 or so rows. And she had posted a link to the written pattern which looked like a complicated mathematical design to me.

A net…

View original post 94 more words

