My Newest Book List

I’m on a roll now! I have read the first book in the Ty Buchanan series by James Scott Bell (title: Try Dying) and loved it. He has such a great sense of humor with words (I need lessons!), writes sharply defined characters, uses short chapters, and keeps the reader engaged because you never know what Ty is going to say or do next. I’m almost finished with the second book now (Try Darkness). These are great lawyer intrigue.

I also just purchased, a couple of days ago, the first three books in The Last Jihad series by Joel Rosenberg. I had already read the first book in the series years ago. That was when I lived in a house and had bookshelves. Now I live in an RV and have my Kindle. He is such a great writer of political intrigue. My plan is to eventually own all of his books. He’s one of my favorite authors.

Today I went to Amazon.com and read the sample of Reflections from the Heart of a Grateful Man by Russ Towne. I was so moved by his narrative that I had to purchase the book. And the price is only $2.99. That book is worth so much more. This is a book that inpsires one to never give up hope, never stop looking for the silver lining in the blackest cloud. With all that he and his family have been through, if he can choose to keep going, everyone should be able to.

