Check before you hit that “Publish” button in the WordPress dashboard!

Good advice. Been there, done that. Never hurts to be reminded. Thanks. Re-blogged from newauthoronline.com

newauthoronline

The importance of checking prior to hitting the “publish” button on the WordPress dashboard was brought home to me this morning. I had (as is my usual practice) composed a poem entitled “Birds that Fly” using Microsoft Word. I then cut and pasted my poem into the edit field in “compose a new post” and, having selected tags and categories hit the “Publish” button. Up popped the dreaded “Mozilla crash reporter” indicating that something had gone awry. Having saved my poem in Word I wasn’t unduly concerned and restarted Firefox. Great! My draft had been automatically saved and all I had to do was hit the “publish” button for the second time. This I duly did only to find that “Birds that Fly” had (despite the earlier crash) in fact been published, leaving me with 2 posts with precisely the same content, including tags and categories! Had I taken a…

View original post 61 more words

One thought on “Check before you hit that “Publish” button in the WordPress dashboard!

Comments are closed.