…Authoress, Angela Wren invites yeez aboard for a picturesque wend through the French canals…

If you are fond of traveling by water, seeing landscapes from the vantage point of a boat or a ship, you’ll be enchanted by the work of this authoress: Angela Wren, who writes about the landscapes along the rivers and canals of France.

Seumas Gallacher

…some Guest Blog Posts just have a way of truly ‘transporting’ yeez to another place and another time… here’s a delightful piece from my dear friend, Authoress, Angela Wren, whose own blog kicks off a new series of posts beginning today, May 17th and is all about Robert Louis Stevenson and his travels in France…

AEWBlackWhite

A Wooden Train to Paris

I have a dilemma to resolve. I’ve been poring over my maps of France for the past three or four weeks now, trying to decide where next to explore. I could re-travel old routes taken before and relive previous adventures or I could try something completely new. That’s my dilemma.

Robert Louis Stevenson has taken me through the Cévennes on a number of occasions and his first published book, An Inland Voyage, has made me think about taking the rivers and canals in northeast France to follow in his sway…

View original post 932 more words

