Kids may think they need Jesus but adults aren’t that dumb

I asked Jesus to be my savior at the age of 23. I went to MYF (Methodist Youth Fellowship) all through high school and never heard that Jesus died on the cross for my sin, that He took my punishment. I have learned that I can trust Him in every situation. He healed my marriage, changed my outlook on life, made me a better mother and wife, and I have never once regretted giving Him control of my life. He even helped me to understand my mother so I could stop being angry with her.

The Isaiah 53:5 Project

A common misconception many of the more vocal non-believers I interact with have is that they think Christians need to decieve, coerce, or indoctrinate people into the faith while they are young or Christianity simply won’t stick.

“Clearly kids aren’t smart enough to know better but adults are different” they all seem to say.

Truth is, people can realize they need salvation at any age, it happens all the time, here is one awesome example.

If you, regardless of how old you are or what kind of life you have lived, would like to know how to become a Christian, read this.

I became a Christian at 30 and it was the best thing I have ever done.

View original post

2 thoughts on “Kids may think they need Jesus but adults aren’t that dumb

  1. The Isaiah 53:5 Project says:

    Thanks for sharing this.

    Wow, you went to youth camp for four years and never heard the Gospel?

    Glad you finally heard and accepted Him, awesome isn’t it?

    He had helped and healed me in more ways than I can count.

    God bless.

    James 🙂

    Like

  2. lovessiamese says:

    Well, three years. I started high school in 10th grade in a different state than my jr. high. Thanks for visiting. Yes, God is awesome, and He’s the only One who deserves that acclaim.

    Like

Comments are closed.