No One Special

Kristeen Nicole Gillooly

I am no one special. Really, as far as this world goes, who I am doesn’t matter. There is no need for applause. There is no need for a great following or a loud cheer. I could delete all of my followers, put down my music, and never sing another note. Jesus would still love me. I am not here for the praise of man but to praise the one who gave His life for me. So if I must sing, I will do it for Him.

If I am hated by every man, and thrown into jail for speaking about my faith and sharing the Gospel, it wouldn’t make me a better or worse person. There is no martyr greater than Jesus, and I am humbled in knowing Him. I am humbled when in the trenches because I know that my sacrifices will never compare to what He has done…

View original post 92 more words

