Saturday Historical Novelist Interview with Pam Lecky

I love historical novels and this promises to be a great one. Re-blogging. Authors promoting authors. We all need each other.

writerchristophfischer

DSC_0144 (3)Today I have the pleasure of introducing you to historical novelist Pam Lecky. Welcome Pam. Please tell us a little about yourself as writer and as person.

I was born and raised in Dublin, Ireland. Married with three children, I work part-time and have a lot to juggle, which isn’t ideal for my writing! I’m probably a typical writer – a bit introverted, and was prone to daydreaming from an early age. I was an only child and my mother died when I was young, so I grew up spending a lot of time alone (though not lonely). Books were always my joy and I turned to them frequently. I grew up during the seventies – a particularly bleak time in Ireland, so escaping into other worlds was attractive.

I first dabbled with poetry during my teens. Then I helped out on a local newsletter for a year or two…

View original post 1,096 more words

