Help! My Characters Are All Too Similar! 5 Tips to Make Them Distinct

Thank you so much. In my first two novels making them different was no problem, but now I’m writing a generational family saga, where traits are passed down. This will be helpful. Re-blogged from ryanlanz.com

A Writer's Path

Identical

by Roz Morris

I’ve been asked this question twice recently–in a conversation on G+ and by a student at my Guardian masterclass the other week. In both cases, the writers had encouraging feedback from agents, but one crucial criticism: the characters all seemed too similar. And probably this wasn’t surprising because of their story scenarios.

View original post 677 more words

2 thoughts on “Help! My Characters Are All Too Similar! 5 Tips to Make Them Distinct

Comments are closed.