Spy Writer Poetry for the Muse

I love this. This is such a great poem about writing. Wish I had thought of it. Alas! I guess I’ll stick with the muse that only wants to be awake when I’ve been deprived of sleep but am too tired to think. Reblogged from wolfeauthor.wordpress.com.

S.L. Shelton

love-749677_1280I’m not a poet…
Never got the hang of the rhyme.
But my words they come easy in matters of crime.
It’s a shame, really, that the burning of a fuse
can elicit more emotion in my words than my muse.
There she sits sweetly, only feet away,
inspiring a story of the heroine’s way.
The agent, she whispers in soft, tender breath,
then launches her fury in a fight to the death.
She’s taut, and lean, and fleet of foot,
a most dangerous vixen in our hero’s life put.
But sweet and warm, dedicated to a fault,
with fierce heart conviction, her devotion won’t halt.
The imperfect man with the secrets that hide,
she loves and is patient, a most perfect bride.
Trying and tempting, the muse has her power,
and demonstrates fully as she seizes the hour.
No hesitation in the story line flow,
it spills from my…

View original post 190 more words

