[Flash Fiction/FFFAW] When You’re Stuck In Life

How lovely and unique in viewpoint. I love it! Reblogged from jademwongwordpress.com

Jade M.Wong

fffaw photo 2 Credit: Sonya

We don’t particularly like this sidewalk. The concrete floors get in the way of our roots and the black gates shut us out from the sun’s nourishing rays. Life, however, is about being stuck somewhere you never asked to be stuck in and making the best of it.

Some people make it a little harder to be positive, like the naughty child who marched up to me this morning and ripped off a leaf from my stem. I flinched in pain, which I knew looked like I was swaying in a random breeze. Nobody knew it hurt when they plucked off our leaves or petals because they never saw our pain.

Some people make it a little easier, like the curious child who picked up my leaf and exclaimed that it was the most perfectly formed leaf ever. I beamed with pride knowing that even my broken pieces…

View original post 35 more words

4 thoughts on “[Flash Fiction/FFFAW] When You’re Stuck In Life

  1. Hi Aleta_kay, thanks so much for reblogging my story! Much appreciated. It’s been a while since we connected (that writing 101 class seemed ages ago), so it’s lovely to get acquainted again! 🙂

    Like

    1. You’re welcome. I loved it. I, too, have great compassion for abused women. My natural father was an abusive alcoholic until he married a women who had the brass to tell him he’d have to go to sleep sometime. My mom just fought back at the time and never came out on the winning side until she divorced him when I was getting ready to start first grade. Best move she ever made was marrying my stepdad. He was great.

      Glad to reconnect with you, too. It has been a while.

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Oops! Sorry Jade. I got my authors/stories mixed up in my responding. What I get for not reading the caption first. I did love the story from the flower’s perspective. I would never have thought of that. You write beautifully. I’ll be reading more.

    Like

Comments are closed.