#Read about Guest #Author M Pepper Langlinais

A new author of Sherlock Holmes stories, and new emerging novels not part of Sherlock Holmes. Enjoy the reading.

Chris The Story Reading Ape's Blog

Manda PepperThe M stands for “Manda.” Or sometimes “Mandy.” And to my college friends, “Methos.”

I grew up in a house filled with Sherlock Holmes. You know, everything goes in cycles, and as I was around eight years old, Sherlock Holmes was back in rotation. My favorite movie was Young Sherlock Holmes, and my dad and I would watch the Granada series that starred Jeremy Brett. My dad was a big fan of Holmes, had not only a collection of the Doyle stories but a number of other books. The Nicholas Meyer books, of course, and then just random others. And I devoured all this, and watched the Basil Rathbone movies, and things like Without a Clue indiscriminately. So I guess it makes sense that I would later become the author of Sherlock Holmes stories.

lastline          ichabod

I wrote Mystery of the Last Line in 1999 as…

View original post 543 more words

2 thoughts on “#Read about Guest #Author M Pepper Langlinais

Comments are closed.