Childhood Treasures

I love this. I’m going to have to add my own. It’s important to remember good things, especially if your childhood was less than ideal, like mine.

Life is too short to drink bad wine

Nostalgia A collection of my past or suggestions of childhood rest on this old suitcase.

My childhood swimming

In Memory’s vast ocean

Unclear in the depths

CHAPTER 1.1 : TREASURES FROM CHILDHOOD

La duchesse d’Erat has introduced a weekly challenge and has suggested a list of your Childhood Treasures; A toy, a smell, a Proustian madeleine,something from the school playground, or maybe a crazy laugh.

I found thinking back on my childhood to identify treasures very difficult. I was very blessed to have a magical childhood so to extricate 6 treasures from it is difficult. To objectify a time is difficult in itself but when childhood to me remains more of feelings and emotions than events or items it becomes even harder.

I collected a few items around the house which do remind me of some treasured memories and share them below.

List of my Childhood Treasures

1/ My first teddy bear…

View original post 322 more words

2 thoughts on “Childhood Treasures

  1. Thank you so much for the reblog! I am glad you enjoyed the post and hope you will share your own list as I am sure it would be very interesting. Best wishes! TJ

    Like

Comments are closed.