4 Tactics to Create Your Novel’s Perfect Last Line

Sacha Black

4 Tactics to Your Perfect Last line #YA Some time ago, I wrote a post examining howYA fantasy/dystopian novels opened, you can find it here. Well, the other day, I watched the final instalment of the Mockingjay from the Hunger Games trilogy. Despite its brutality,therewas one particular line right at the end of the film that piqued my interest. So I decided to flip that post on its head and look at YA endings.

Katniss climbed into bed with Peeta, gave him a hug and he leant in to say:

“You love me, real or not real?” and Katniss said, “Real.”

Time to admit a dirty secret I have been harbouring for a while now – yes, I’m ashamed! I haven’t read the Hunger Games. I know. I know. I’m a YA Fantasy/Dystopian writer, how could I NOT have read the Hunger Games…? It just sort of happened. Lets not talk about it. I’ll fix it…Soon.

Anyway…

View original post 1,318 more words

2 thoughts on “4 Tactics to Create Your Novel’s Perfect Last Line

Comments are closed.