Copyright infringement, creative commons licence, blogging with photos, writers beware, D.G. Kaye

Much of the information here was posted last year, but it bears repeating as there are always newcomers to blogging. From now on, all photos on my blog posts will be those taken by me or my husband and will be noted as such.

writerchristophfischer

Copyright infringement, creative commons licence, blogging with photos, writers beware, D.G. Kaye

Source: Copyright infringement, creative commons licence, blogging with photos, writers beware, D.G. Kaye

Listen Up! – #5 Tips to Protect Yourself from #Copyright #Infringement

If it happened to me, it could happen to you!

Do you know where all the photos come from that you use to spice up your blogs?

Some of you may have noticed my sparse visits around blogtown and social media these past few days. That was because I’ve been a busy beaver, trying to protect myself fromFURTHER copyright infringement. Yes, you read correctly – further.

We’ve all read enough articles on the perils of copyright infringement, but do we understand the rules completely when it comes to adding photos to our blogs?

Apparently, I thought I was adhering to the rules, but Thursday morning I woke up to an email sent…

View original post 810 more words

