What I’m Thankful For

I know the title is gammatically incorrect, but I’m not being formal today.

Yesterday was Thanksgiving Day, the first I’ve been able to spend with my brother in over 20 years. He’s a long-haul truck driver, divorced and remarried. He married his 2nd wife three years ago and they live in Texas. My husband and I have spend the last fifteen and half years in south-central Florida, taking care of his parents. Both of them are now with the Lord Jesus and don’t need us. We are now free to travel again, and are (we hope) on our way to Quartzsite, AZ for the winter.

We are spending the Thanksgiving holiday (week) with my brother’s wife and her mother in Houston, TX. My brother made it in yesterday morning and we all went to his wife’s uncle’s house where most of the extended family gathered for the holiday. What a blessing and a treat to meet so many new people, make some new friends (including my sister-in-law).

I am so thankful for my husband, my family, our health, new friends, my children and grandchildren (the two oldest ones recently asked Jesus to be their Lord and Savior and were baptized), and so very thankful for the churches and church families God has blessed us with along our journey. Hughes Grove Baptist Church in Thomasville, NC; Bethel Baptist Church in Lake Placid, FL; Onycha Baptist Church in Opp, AL; and Whites Chapel Baptist Church in Jackson, TN. They all have a special place in my heart, and all have greatly contributed to our growth in the Lord.

 

2 thoughts on “What I’m Thankful For

Comments are closed.