Rewrite! Rewrite! Rewrite!

I recently got back the rights to my first novel, Vengeance. It took me over twenty years to write it and revise, revise, revise. I got sick of looking at it and wrote a hasty ending. Then I sent it off to a POD publisher who did absolutely nothing to promote it and put such a high price on it, no one would ever purchase it.

It took  me fifteen years to get the rights back, but now I have them. I will be doing a rewrite to make the story better. As I go through the process I will introduce you to my characters. It is a post Civil War novel set in West Virginia. The protagonist is a seventeen-year-old half breed (Cherokee/caucasian) who is suddenly faced with responsbilites she had never anticipated while struggling to find her true faith.

Follow me and let me know what you think. Offer suggestions if you like. Journey with me throught the process. I expect to have it ready for re-release by early summer of 2016.

One thought on “Rewrite! Rewrite! Rewrite!

  1. BarbarianWriter says:

    It sounds a lot like your ex-POD and my current one are close relatives. Mine will do promos and marketing… for an extra charge; and they are more than happy to send me emails to that fact. I have the instructions on how to reclaim it, but cannot find any information on how to word the “Letter Of Intent,” as they called it.
    So glad you’ve gotten yours! I wish you the best for the re-release!
    #WriteOn!
    — John

    Like

Comments are closed.