Saturday Historical Novelist Interview with Kristin Gleeson

Loved this interview. I want to read all of her books.

writerchristophfischer

kris pool vignette crop1Today’s Saturday Interview guest is historical novelist Jristin Gleeson. Welcome to my blog. Please tell us a little about yourself as writer and as person.Tell us a little about yourself as writer

I am originally from Philadelphia, but I moved to Ireland some time ago and live in the West of Ireland in the Gaeltacht where I teach art, play the harp and fiddle, sing in a choir and write.  I work in a library during the summers most times and am a self-confessed bookaholic and my writing spills over from that.

Why did you choose to write historical fiction?

I love history and have a Ph.D. in it so it was a natural fit for me.  I love so many periods that it was a great way to explore the different time period.

What in particular fascinates you about the era(s) you write about?

I find I enjoy…

View original post 919 more words

