Branding your Books into a Series – Episode 3 of 4…

Chris The Story Reading Ape's Blog

BYB

See Episode 1 HERE.

See Episode 2 HERE.

Welcome back. Now that you’ve had your introduction to using color to mark your books as a series, I’m sure you see that all over the place. About like noticing a particular make/model of vehicle once you’ve purchased it, or you’ve driven in it for longer than a test drive.

This episode is devoted to branding your series with patterns. For that, I’m going to turn to my own covers from the Followers of Torments Saga.

Though I use abstracts, I have also seen this done with more complex covers through borders, frames, even watermarked images that provide a backdrop to the main focal point. I chose this route because throughout the series, the spider and spider web are a central theme for the main character, and I wanted something to indicate that.

B06

This is the cover for “Out of the…

View original post 644 more words

