Reflecting on NOLA – 5 THINGS Authors Should Know

Samantha Jacobey

This past week, I flew to New Orleans for a book signing that was held there – ARC NOLA. Jamie, one of my fangirls, administrators, and dearest friends, met me there, and we spent nearly three days hanging out and experiencing the city. Over all, we had a great time, and I have several posts in mind regarding some of those things that happened outside the event process itself. For this post, I would like to reflect upon and share some of my discoveries about signing events in general.

5 Things AUTHORS should know…

#1. YOUR PA – If you can take a helper, do so. Although this signing was less busy than some that I have been to, I was alone at my first one. You do NOT want to feel overwhelmed, and having an assistant can make things so much nicer, both when it’s busy and when it’s not…

View original post 581 more words

