DIY watermelon nails

I am no artist, by any stretch of the imagination but I do like nail art. Never (well, hardly ever) pay attention to my nails, but I like pretty things.

DARLY - LIFESTYLE BLOG

Hello my lovely readers 🙂

Today I wanted to share with you a nail art I’ve been loving this Summer and it’s super easy to recreate. I’m going to use the same technique as I used in my previous nail art post. The trick is using sellotape.

image

For this nail art tutorial I’m going to use white, red, black and green nail polish but as you can see in the first picture you can combine different colours as you want.
IMGP0411

The first step is to paint the whole nail in one colour, this time I’ve chosen white. You must be very let it dry completely before doing the next step.

IMGP0403ret

Now you cut two pieces of sellotape which are a bit bigger than the size of your nail. You put them on your nail trying to create a triangular shape. You must be careful and really stick the edges of…

View original post 237 more words

