Author Websites for beginners

Keeper, keeper, keeper. Must keep handy. Pooh brain here, reminding myself to keep looking at this.

Writer's Treasure Chest

Picture courtesy of: http://www.yourwriterplatform.com/author-website-elements/ Picture courtesy of: http://www.yourwriterplatform.com/author-website-elements/

March 29, 2013 Kimbereley Grabas published a blog post on “Your Writer Platform”, where she mentions “11 Author Website Must Haves”.

I personally think the article is enormously important and for beginners like me very useful in a way to use like a step-by-step manual.

She mentions her 11 most useful elements with detailed description which makes the article easy to read and follow:

1. Designing Your Author Website: Ensure a Good First Impression

2. About/Bio Page

3. Contact Information

4. Email Sign Up/Updates

5. Testimonials

6. Social Media

7. Books, Products and Services

8. A Blog

9. Appearances/Speaking Engagements/Latest News/Events

10. Press Page/Media Kit

11. Bonuses/Extras

If you need help with your Website, I figure it comes in handy. Enjoy the blog post, and I’m sure you will find it as helpful as I do.

View original post

