A Room Full of Friends

A Room Full of Friends By Aleta Kay © July 28, 2015 Rory looked around his antique shop. He nodded to his customers, smiling as they meandered, checking the prices on the roll-top desks, secretaries, rocking chairs, and old lamps. He was proud of his lighting, the candles creating the ambience of a bygone era. … Continue reading A Room Full of Friends

Uplifting Tuesday-Help Somebody

This one hits us where we live–a large portion of us, anyway.

My Daily Musing

Reblogged From Inspire 21,

Help Somebody

It was a cold winter’s day that Sunday. The parking lot to the church was filling up quickly. I noticed as I got out of my car that fellow church members were whispering among themselves as they walked to the church.

As I got closer I saw a man leaned up against the wall outside the church. He was almost laying down as if he was asleep. He had on a long trench coat that was almost in shreds and a hat topped his head, pulled down so you couldn’t see his face.

He wore shoes that looked 30 years old, too small for his feet, with holes all over them, his toes stuck out. I assumed this man was homeless, and asleep, so I walked on by through the doors of the Church.

We all enjoy fellowship for a few minutes, and…

View original post 189 more words