“And if you think that’s funny…” Writing dialog that does more than tell a story.

Keys to writing great dialoge. reblogged from wofeauthor.wordpress.com. Great site.

S.L. Shelton

WakingWolfeKindleHe dropped, exhausted, into the chair next to my writing desk, his low rider holster digging rudely at the fringe of the cushion. “I heard what you said about me.”

“Get over it,” I muttered without missing a keystroke.

He leaned forward and sneered at me. I felt his glare boring into the side of my head. “You made me sound like damned amateur,” he said, separating out each syllable. “I wouldn’t even trust me based on that.”

I stopped typing and breathed in a cleansing breath before turning to him, smiling. “Get over it,” I whispered and then winked.

When I turned to resume typing, he stood abruptly. Though I continued to type, I wondered if he was about to cross the room and give me a beating. A mild wave of relief flooded my chest as he stomped away.

“Payback’s a bitch,” he said under his breath…

View original post 1,079 more words

