20 Bible Verses for When You Need God’s Light

Although I prefer the KJV, this post is excellent for bringing one’s spirit back to peace when life is throwing lemons. I’d like to add one more: Romans 8:28–And we know that all things work together for good to them that love God, to them who are the called according to His purpose. I love knowing that no matter what happens in my life: tragedy, illness, death, or a colossal moral mistake, God is able to use it for my good and His glory, if I just give the situation to Him and not allow it to make me bitter, angry, or doubtful.

Truth in Palmyra

Here is another fine set of scripture verses by one of my favorite bloggers, Heather C. King


Psalm 27:1 ESV

The Lord is my light and my salvation;

whom shall I fear?

The Lord is the stronghold of my life;

of whom shall I be afraid?

Psalm 119:105 ESV

Your word is a lamp to my feet

and a light to my path.

Psalm 119:130 ESV

The unfolding of your words gives light;

it imparts understanding to the simple.

Ecclesiastes 2:13 ESV

Then I saw that there is more gain in wisdom than in folly, as there is more gain in light than in darkness.

Isaiah 60:1 ESV

Arise, shine, for your light has come,

and the glory of the Lord has risen upon you.

Matthew 4:16 ESV

the people dwelling in darkness

have seen a great light,

and for those dwelling in the region and shadow of death,

on…

View original post 535 more words

6 thoughts on “20 Bible Verses for When You Need God’s Light

  1. Hi Kay

    Thanks for the reblog. I enjoyed the original very much. I am a KJV kind of guy myself, to tell the truth. Most anything I write uses it. But, they were a great collection of verses.

    Hope you are having a great day!

    Like

    1. Thanks. Yes, having a great day. Have listened to some of the podcasts from The Self-Publishing Success Summit hosted by Chandler Bolt. Have already learned some tips that may work for me, like scheduling my blog post–I write the blog ahead of time, then schedule it to post when I want it to (dropping back to 2x weekly). This allows me time to whittle down my email (went through over 200 today!) and do some other things I enjoy doing. May sign up for free novel writing course next month–lasts just for the month.

      Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.