The Enemy Within and the Art of Fighting for Your Life

Great artistry and writing for children. Must check this out. Y’all enjoy and share with your little ones. Reblogged from secretkingdombook.wordpress.com

The Secret Kingdom

like clockwork 2

“Like Clockwork” by Michele Bledsoe

A couple of years ago, I experienced a home invasion.

I was alone when a man kicked in the back door and entered our house.

To make a long story short..

As we confronted each other in the middle of my living room

I did not feel fear – I felt anger.

And in that moment of fight or flight.. I chose to fight.

Eventually, we ended up in the laundry room where I tried to chop his face off with a pair of branch loppers.

He managed to stumble outside, shouted “Sorry, wrong house!” and ran for his life.

When I started working on The Secret Kingdom, I faced an even greater enemy…

Myself.

Not a physical fight, but an intensely psychological one.

This enemy had powerful weapons: Self-doubt. Procrastination. An arsenal of laziness, distraction and fear.

What was at stake was not…

View original post 119 more words

