BeWoW #2

I haven’t posted a BeWoW in a while. We’ve had some serious family illness and I haven’t blogged or written very much the last few months. Today I am returning to BeWoW.

Today is the day after my sweet mother-in-law received her healing. She passed into God’s presence at 9:15 yesterday morning. She is rejoicing, singing God’s praises in her lovely soprano voice. She’s in a place of perfect peace, glorious light, beauty beyone our imaginations, and an exuberance that out-paces any toddler.

I’m a little envious, but one day I’ll see her again, for I have applied the shed blood of Christ to my life, and that’s what God sees when He sees me. He doesn’t see my failures, my faults, my sins; He sees the day I invited Christ to be my Lord.

9 thoughts on “BeWoW #2

  1. Dawn says:

    I am so sorry to hear about your mother-in-law. It is a blessing that you know she’s in heaven and isn’t suffering, It is sad for us when we lose people we love, when they can’t be so near to us, until we are with them in heaven. I am glad you shared so many wonderful attributes about your mother-in-law. She was a wonderful person.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. christinaorourke says:

    I am sorry for your family’s loss. Over time you have given us many deep insights to who your mother-in-law was, and she sounds like she was quite the lovely, Godly woman she was meant to be. Rejoice in her reunion with the Lord. God bless my friend.

    Like

    • lovessiamese says:

      Thank you, Christina. She was a lovely lady and a great influence in my life. She will be greatly missed (already is), but we rejoice with her that she has her healing now and is filled with joy in the Lord’s presence.

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Janice Wald says:

    Hi!
    I saw Ray Bradbury’s name in your sidebar. I love him! I actually met him several times and have his signed books. I have a picture with him somewhere.
    Thank you so much for following my blog. I am honored.
    Janice

    Like

    • lovessiamese says:

      Thanks, Janice. I can only imagine what it felt like to meet such a great writer and have his signed books. I grew up watching The Twilight Zone, The Outer Limits, and One Step Beyond. What was your favorite episode? The two that stand out in my mind are: 1) a stormy night that knocked down a telephone line and a late night phone call from a dead husband to his elderly widow. next morning her caretaker took her to the husband’s grave and discovered the telephone wire on the grave. 2) another stormy night with a family in a car, trying to get somewhere, but the wind kept blowing large obstacles in the path of the car. At last a large tree blocked their path. I don’t remember if they found a way around it, but the last scene was a little girl playing with these people in a large fishtank, where she manipulated everything. Hmmm…wonder what we could do with those stories to create new ones?

      Like

  4. lovessiamese says:

    I remember them as Twilight Zone episodes, but I was about eleven years old, so may have confused them with one of the other programs. Sound like Rod Serling though, right? I was sorry to hear of his passing. The world lost a great writer that day.

    Like

Comments are closed.