#Read about Guest #Author Cheryl Hornung

What a delightful story from a new author. Check out her blog:
ifyouwerehere.com. She has wonderful pictures and quips about her dog, Rufus.

Chris The Story Reading Ape's Blog

CH 01My name is Cheryl Hornung, and “PEACE, HIPPO! and Other ENDANGERED ANIMALS Too” is my first children’s book. I felt that I needed to do something useful after watching a moving TV documentary on endangered animals. Since I already had a children’s website, I decided that a story would be a good way to begin.

When the website page was finished, I realized that I probably had enough material to turn it into a children’s book, but how? It has been–– and continues to be––a learning experience. Discussion groups on LinkedIn have been a help, but there are times when I tune them out because I have no idea what they are discussing! My message to myself at such times is, “Calm down, you’ll learn it as needed!”

Early last year, I sent a few manuscripts to a handful of agents and was quickly rejected due to an overwhelming abundance…

View original post 491 more words

2 thoughts on “#Read about Guest #Author Cheryl Hornung

Comments are closed.