The Commandment of Love:

This is so beautiful. I can almost see the smile on God’s face.

Daily Devotions with Dawn

Sunset on North Shore, Oahu, Hawaii Sunset on North Shore, Oahu, Hawaii

John 15: 9-12

As the Father hath loved me, so have I loved you: continue ye in my love.

10 If ye keep my commandments, ye shall abide in my love; even as I have kept my Father’s commandments, and abide in his love.

11 These things have I spoken unto you, that my joy might remain in you, and that your joy might be full.

12 This is my commandment, That ye love one another, as I have loved you.

Here, in these verses, is the the key to a joy that is full– the words that Jesus has spoken to us, and His joy within us.

God’s love for His Son, Jesus, was immeasurable, as is Jesus’s love for us.

How do we continue in that kind of enormous love? How do we keep the commandments of God, when He is so…

View original post 168 more words

