Back in the Saddle Again

Well, I wish I was. I must admit, as much as I love horses, they do make me nervous. I’ve never had riding lessons and have only ridden trail horses from a stable. My last two experiences were not good ones. Be that as it may, they are still my favorite animal–so majestic and proud. One of my favorite oldies songs is “Ride Like the Wind.” I also loved “Wildfire” by Michael Murphy. Always wondered if it was the same Michael Murphy I knew in Aston, PA. He did play guitar but I never heard him sing.

Anyway, all of that is beside the point. What I really wanted to say here (this is my sleep deprivation: when I don’t get any sleep, I talk 90 miles a minute about nothing.) I was up all night trying to reduce my email inbox messages (there were over 1,000).

So. . .I have created a google+ author page. Yay! I have my very own website. And it is free (so far) and it offers all kinds of cool features that I’m still learning about.

Okay. I need to take care of personal hygiene now, so will be back later. Y’all have a happy, blessed, and glorious day. I love this Florida sunshine. BTW–no longer in Sebring. We moved 20 miles down the road to Lake Placid (the city of murals) to be near my mother-in-law, who was widowed 2 yrs. ago.

Okay, okay. I’m going.

