I don’t know you, but I know

A heart-felt message from someone who has been there and is focused on surviving and thriving. That’s why I’m reblogging this message.

Free to Keep Breathing

I don’t know you. I don’t know who you are, or what you’ve been through, but I know. I know because I’ve been there. And if not me, then you.

2014 held many things. It held happiness, joy, new beginnings, laughter, and love. It saw births, weddings, and friendships. But it also held anger, pain, tears, violence, and hate. It saw death, divorce, and betrayal.

2014 held time, and time waits for no one. This post is not meant to be depressing or downcast. If you are reading this post I want you to take a moment to reflect on the year. What happened? I’m sure your year was good and bad.

If you had a mostly good year with few problems or obstacles than I congratulate you and I am happy for you. But if you had a bad year filled with hardship and pain, tear-filled nights, and desperate pleas…

View original post 355 more words

One thought on “I don’t know you, but I know

Comments are closed.