5 Weird Things About Writing That Actually Work

I need to have this handy so I don’t lose it, so I’m reblogging. justenglish.me–thanks for posting.

Just English

by KAMAL SUCHARAN BURRI

 Being a filmmaker and writer, I’ve discovered some ridiculous but enlightening tips that increase the potential of a writer. I was totally astonished by the fact that they worked for me.

1. Use a notepad for drafting, rather than a notebooknotebook

I’ve just noticed this a few days back. I have the habit of writing scripts in notebooks and sometimes in separate pages. One day I went to the bookshop and accidentally purchased the “NOTEPAD”, the one where you flip off pages vertically. I started writing on it; to my bewilderment the writing flow of mine was awesome. It might be due to fewer distractions from the previous page as I obviously flip off to the new page every time. I don’t know why, but trust me, it works.

2. Never worry about editing, just go with the flow firstediting, writing, writer, write, author

My writing professor used to say, “Never…

View original post 345 more words

