Happy Thanksgiving!

First of all, I would like to thank all of our Native Americans for putting up with us (not that we gave them much choice). Thank you, Native American friends, for sharing your wisdom of dealing with nature, teaching us respect for the land and the creatures that inhabit it. It seems to have taken a long, long time for enough people to get it to start making a difference. God told man (Adam) to take care of the land and its creatures. Thank your for teaching our first settlers how to farm and hunt to provide for their families, for teaching them how to prepare the food they grew. You were kinder to us than we were to you.

Secondly, I want to thank the Lord Jesus Christ, my God and my Saviour, for giving someone the wisdom to set aside one day a year to remember to be thankful to You, Oh, Lord, for your bountiful blessings. Thank You for helping me to only eat things today that will not harm me or contribute to my health issues. Thank You for nourishing food to eat that satisfies my physical needs. Thank You for helping me to exercise self-control. Thank You for loving me, dying for me, taking my punishment, rising from the dead to give me new life, and thank You for adopting me into Your family. Thank You for the price You paid so I could go free, and for working in my heart so I could find this wonderful relationship with You.

