Sundials in the shade

Reblogging this from the Daily Echo. These pictures are so amazing, so stunning, I never want to let them go.

Sue Vincent's Daily Echo

birds“Hide not your talents. They for use were made. What’s a sundial in the shade?” ~Benjamin Franklin

I have a very dear friend who made it his mission to make me blush. This was a gallant stance for him to take as it is not something I do very much as a rule. Few things have the power to throw me anymore and I take most of life’s little quirks in my stride. My friend, however, succeeded almost daily.

How did he succeed when almost all else fails? I hear you ask. Very simply. He wrote me the most beautiful emails and shared lovely things that touched my heart with their insight and honesty, and then he paid me compliments. They made me blush. I’m not used to it.

Now, don’t get me wrong, I have had my fair share, and have learned, over the years, to accept gratefully…

View original post 856 more words

2 thoughts on “Sundials in the shade

Comments are closed.