Blogging 101: Why Am I Here?

My name is Aleta Kay Lipsius Dye. I am an author, but more important than that, I’m a believer and a follower of Jesus Christ. Why am I here? What is my purpose in writing this blog or anything else? Why not keep it to myself?

The answer is the same to all three questions. I write for the sole (and soul) purpose of encouraging people who are either struggling with their faith, or to let people who have not yet placed their trust, hope, and faith in the Lord Jesus Christ to give Him a try.

I am not a preacher. I am simply a very inadequate servant of the Lord, trying to let people know how very much God loves them. I want people to know that when hard times hit, when your world is falling apart, or if you’re someone who has been let down by churchy people and/or church, it isn’t God’s fault. God loves us so much that He sent His only begotten Son to pay the penalty for our sins, so we won’t have to. But He loves us enough to leave the choice up to us. God is gentleman; He doesn’t force Himself on anyone. Neither will I.

My goal is to share the gospel with as many people as I can. Jesus told us to go into all the world and make disciples of all men (that’s generic for mankind–all people). I write novels about life situations that could happen to anyone, stories that will show how God works to help us through those situations (if we let Him), and how He uses those situtations to guide us to seek His help.

Christianity is about having a father/child relationship with God. Imagine that: that we can have fellowship with the God of the universe, who holds everything in Hands, and has power over everything. Not only that: He wants what is best for us–all the time, just as any loving parent wants the best for his or her child.

Fame or fortune don’t really appeal to me. If God chooses to bless me with such things my prayer that it will all be used for His honor and glory, for He alone is worthy.

https://blogging101september2014.wordpress.com/

