A Wrinkle in the Net

I wanted to blog yesterday, but we were in the mountains and the only way to get internet service was with the cell phone. It had signal Friday but not yesterday. I would have had to leave the family reunion for a little while to drive down the hill (using the brakes on the truck a lot) in order to get connected. Since we had family who came late and had to leave early this morning, I decided they were more important than the blog. Hope no one is offended. These are people I only get to see for a couple of days once a year. And they are very dear to me. Who knows when it will be the last time?

So, there was a “wrinkle in the internet” connection. But I’m back today and my intention is to keep up with this. I really do care about my readers as well, so please hang in there and don’t give up on me.

Here is a picture I took on the way to the cemetery where my father-in-law was buried two years ago. Bye for now.

Overlook going to Burnsville to see grave just b4 reunion

