In Every Thing Give Thanks

Giving thanks–in every situation. Boy, that’s a tough one. I keep trying but I still haven’t got it. Yesterday I didn’t get a chance to post anything. Today I needed to check the protocol from Amazon for getting my novel, Mending Fences, on a countdown to a price of $0.00. Currently it is $0.99. While doing that I discovered some other options on their site and decided to give them a try. I started a page on Shelfari (it isn’t up and running yet), and thought I would try to do something with Create Space, Amazon’s author page.

 Shelfari wanted me to delete all of my pop-up blockers in order to be able to connect with some of my other social media. I am technologically challenged so when it deleted my e-mail and my word press page would pull up but not give me the option to post or look at stats, or anything. It didn’t even have any of my tools across the top of the page. I was so frustrated, afraid I wouldn’t be able to post today either. Now it’s late, but I hope my followers haven’t given up on me. 

My husband got everything straightened out for me. I’m now in the process of trying to calm down. Everything worked out okay. I ran a system scan first to make sure I didn’t have any viruses. 

So, can I give thanks today? Yes. I’m thankful I have a husband is more techno savvy than I am. I am thankful that everything worked out okay. And in the grand scheme of things, it’s just a blip on the horizon, soon to disappear. There are far more important issues in life, but I am trying to build a following so more people will know about Jesus, who shed His precious blood on the cruel cross of Calvary, over 2,000 years ago. He loved every single person so much that He took our punishment for our sin so we wouldn’t have to. He could have called legions of angels to rain down fire on the people who put Him there, but He didn’t. He is God, the second person of the triune Godhead. He could have gotten Himself off of that cross: but He chose to stay there. He spent three days and three nights in hell, taking our punishment. It’s all any of us deserve. I am thankful I’m not getting what I deserve. I’m thankful that God sent His only BEGOTTEN Son to take my place. I’m thankful I have eternal life, and will one day be with Him in glory. I couldn’t deserve it. Nothing I could ever do would be enough to keep me out of hell because God is just and holy and sin cannot enter into heaven. It’s why God sees me through the shed blood of Jesus. When Satan the accuser goes to God and says, “You see Kay down there? You see that attitude she’s got? And You call her Your child?” God says, “Yes, I see her. She’s still a work in progress. I’m not finished with her yet.” Jesus stands up and says, “Satan, mind your own business. I’ve already paid the price for her and she accepted the gift. So back off!”

If I was still the old me, I’d be having a massive temper tantrum/pity party for me right now. But God is in control and He really is still working on me, just as the children’s song says.

Have a blessed day. I’m sure tomorrow will be better.

